Deleting a contact is a simple process. Admins should be constantly updating their companies pipeline and that includes deleting Contacts that are no longer beneficial. Once deleted, a Contact cannot be recovered. If you think you may need to recover a Contact in the future, consider using the "Dead" or "Inactive" Contact Status instead of deleting the Contact altogether. This will allow you to keep your Contact's history intact.
Step by Step
- Once in the contact page, simply hover your mouse over the contact you would like to delete
- A trash can icon will show up on the far right
- All you have to do is click the icon, and confirm you would like to delete the contact.
Q: What happens to any drip campaigns that the contact is a part of if it is deleted?
A: The drip campaign will stay active, but the Contact will no longer receive emails.
Q: What happens to Tasks assigned to the contact?
A: If a contact is deleted, any tasks assigned to them will remain open. The task must be deleted.
Q: Why can't I delete a Contact?
A: Contacts cannot be deleted except by the Contact Owner or and Admin Level user. In addition, a Contact cannot be deleted if it's tied to a Transaction record.
How does this differ for agents?
Agents cannot delete a contact, only the Admin and Broker level users have the ability to delete contacts from the system.